I don’t hear you… nah nah nah

As I ended a recent Reiki treatment with a first timer and finished sharing the messages I was asked to deliver, I asked “What did you think?”

The response “It was nice but it was disappointing. I didn’t get my questions answered.”

I looked, smiled and cocked my head to the side.  Then she proceeded to say “Well, I was told… and she listed the things I’d told her.”

I said “yes, you see.  You were given the answers- just not in the way you wanted them.”

How often does that happen to us?  We ask spirit, our angels and guides for an answer and we receive a message but because it’s not delivered in the way we wanted it, we dismissed it.  We claim we didn’t get the message.  We are like kids with fingers in our ears saying “I don’t hear you.. nah nah nah”  We humans, in all our glory, are really funny.  I imagine the spirit world laughs and shakes heads at us regularly.

I remember watching the Oprah show years and years ago and she was talking about getting messages.  I don’t remember the exact words but they were something like “First you get a pebble, then a rock, then a brick, then the whole stone house”.  Is there a reason for us to wait for that brick house?  Nope.  But we DO!    stone butterfly

We are in that relationship that doesn’t work, a job that doesn’t work, a toxic friendship, an unhealthy pattern of any sort and we are waiting for a sign as we sit in the cesspool of it all.  Tuning into our intuition and separating our logical minds is surely a challenge.  It’s worth the work though.  Things hum when we listen.  No, not literally hum- as in a sound but life hums. It’s smooth and seamless when we are on the right path.  I don’t mean it’s without challenges.  I mean we are given signs that the path is correct when what we are doing aligns with our highest good.

Are you sitting in a cesspool waiting for a sign and you’ve already gotten it?  Shhhh- listen.

Join my FB community:  https://www.facebook.com/healingwithyvette/

This entry was posted in healing, Reiki and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

