A Little Birdie Told Me

I stepped outside and saw a bird, barely alive, on the sidewalk and then I remembered the clunk I heard of a bird hitting the window.  It sat there with its bill firmly planted on the sidewalk and its eyes closed. It’s tail barely moving to show it was breathing.

I looked down at that bird and the first thought that came in is “Let me do some reiki on this bird”  Then a louder thought came in “Come on. Who do you think you are believing you can do something here.”.  Oh. Hello saboteur voice.  I know you well. This time, however, I’m going to go on in spite of you.

I stood there looking at the bird with so many voices in my head.  Ok. There were two. The voice that was calling in my partners in healing and the voice that was saying “This is crazy. This is silly. What if… what if”

I began sending reiki to this tiny wren and I heard a voice say “WHOA!  Back off- that’s a lot!”  In all fairness, in my intentionality and in the wanting to override the saboteur, I was like a grunting weight lifter giving it my all.  So, I backed off and settled into myself and just being the conduit rather than having to be “the one”.  Within a minute, I again heard a voice that said, “That’s enough. Thank you.” and so I went inside.

I checked a minute later and the bird was still there.  My questioning voices started.  I checked again in a minute or two and lo and behold it was sitting with its beak up and eyes open.  I checked a few minutes later and it had flown away.

I’m thankful that I decided not to listen to the negative voices because there were many beyond what I’ve shared here.  I’m thankful that I was able to help heal this bird but most of all, I’m thankful for being given this opportunity to override the voices who stand in my way.  Each time I do that strengthens the healer that I am in this world.

About Yvette

I feel one of my purposes is to be the voice for those who don't feel they have one. I share my personal healing and my help to heal others so that people see that they aren't alone in this life and to help others heal.
This entry was posted in Reiki and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Little Birdie Told Me

  1. Pingback: Dreams and nightmares | Put down the fork, Pick up your life

Leave a Reply

