Dual Citizenship

This journey of putting down my fork and picking up my life has been more of a spiritual discovery than a physical one. It’s morphed into my journey into my dual citizenship of the physical and spiritual worlds.  This journey has lead me to a recent experience I want to share.

I’ve been coached by Wendy, my friend and mentor- and medium-, to practice being in the spirit world and connecting while going about every day life.  This week I took that on for the first time and was blown away by two experiences.

The first was when a friend reached out and asked me to send some energy to her son who was having some challenges.  As I was driving, I decided to practice this dual connection.  It was breathtakingly amazing.  As I was fully aware of the road (and I know I was because I can tell you exactly where I was driving as this happened. It was as if my awareness was heightened.) I saw him (We will call him Martin)  sitting on a bed.  His head was in his hands and he was crying.  All of the sudden Ganesh/ Ganesa (who has come into my healing arena recently) hopped up on the bed with him, feet swinging like a kid, and started stroking Martin’s head with his trunk to comfort him.  As he was being comforted he opened his hand to show a skeleton key and he said “I don’t know what to do with this.”    I will stop this story here to keep some anonymity but suffice it to say as the scene faded away I thought “holy crap!  THAT was super cool!”  Once upon a time I would have second guessed that experience.  Instead, I owned what I’d just done and experienced.

It happened a second time this week when I was in conversation with someone about her potential depression.  As we sat there talking , I mindfully called in the mothers, the nurturers and the healers.  Suddenly I had white clothed women holding hands with me on both sides as we surrounded my friend.  I could hear the radio in the background but I could see these women.  Out of the group came a beautifully garbed African woman with glowing ebony skin.  A ceremonial fire appeared and drumming started.  All the while, I hear the radio in the background. The drumming reached a fevered pitch and stopped. The fire was now ash and they all faded.  This lasted about a minute and it was like watching a movie on 4X.   Again, I was blown away by this experience of being in two places at one time while healing was happening.

As I write this, it feels like I give elementary language to a post doctorate experience.  I can’t quite find the words to share these dual citizenship experiences.  Keep coming back. I’m sure more will happen.

About Yvette

I feel one of my purposes is to be the voice for those who don't feel they have one. I share my personal healing and my help to heal others so that people see that they aren't alone in this life and to help others heal.
This entry was posted in Reiki, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

