My quiet mind

I’m 48 and reaching the 49 year mark.  I have no memories of my mind being quiet about food.  In fact, I don’t know if it ever has been.  My life and relationship to food has always been about what to eat, when to eat, when my next meal would be, if I should eat it, if I would be judged for eating it, if it was on my “plan”, if it was too much, the right thing- you get the picture.

If you’ve read my other entries, you know I’ve done a lot of healing in the past year and most of it has been in the realm of energy healing.  Six weeks ago, I went to see a Health Kinesiologist/ Energy healer to check my body for food sensitivity and allergies.  I heard what I surely didn’t want to hear.  I was sensitive to gluten, gluten free flours, sugar, chocolate, soy, corn, almonds, cashews, peanuts and dairy.  Yeah, I know what you are thinking. “What’s left?”.  That’s what I’ve been hearing from others for the last 6 weeks as I’ve taken this journey.

I left Sue’s office saying to her “I’ll see what I can do.”  Little did I know what I’d do is go cold turkey for the most part.  I had two days of grieving- and I mean crying and during that time obsession over what I could eat and couldn’t eat.  (That’s the old paradigm for me with a food plan. It’s the way I always operated with a “diet” or “food plan”.)  Then peace settled in at an amazing pace.  Sue had not only shared with me what to eliminate but she’d also done some energy balancing to support the new food choices.

I have never and I mean NEVER had such peace around food.  I actually spend time thinking about other things in my life rather than thinking about food.  I’m still in shock with the silence I have in my brain.  For those who have never experienced addiction or compulsion, you have NO idea what it’s like to have a constant stream of conversation about the substance of choice.  (especially if it’s one you need to live)  I never understood what it meant to have a silent mind about food.  I couldn’t understand people who said “well, just don’t eat it.”  Now, I understand. Now I’ve been in  that silence. Boy, does that silence sound amazing.  I sit here with tears welling up as I revel in this peace.  I always felt I was in a battle and now I know how much I was steeped in it.  It’s no wonder I can breathe deeper than I’ve ever been able to breathe before.

I’m sure you are wondering how can I reach this energy healer?  She does distance work as well as personal visits in her office in Lake Katrine.  No, I don’t get kick backs for referring her. I just feel as though I have to share her with you because to keep it to myself would be selfish and I have more peace in my life with food than I ever have- and that says a lot for 48 years.  http://suefick.com/  I hope  you gain even a portion of the peace I’ve experienced.

About Yvette

I feel one of my purposes is to share my healing journey to help heal others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

