Birthing a new life

It’s been a little over nine months since I posted last.  That’s actually enough time to conceive and bear a child and I feel like I’ve birthed a new life in that time.  This blog started out about my journey with compulsive over eating and it still is about that.  However, I’ve come to realize that the journey with my compulsive behavior is actually a spiritual journey.

In the year thus far, I’ve done so many things on this path and the few that come to mind are meditation, Reiki, grand healings, cranial sacral massage, past life work, yoga, Monay-Ki, acupuncture, aura analysis, crystal bowl healing, ohm meditation and I’ve worked with a medium, health kinesiologist, soul astrologist and my growth partner.  It’s no wonder I feel as though I’ve birthed a new life.  (PS- let me just say I have always had an amazing life and for ME, it’s always been about the next level or layer.)

About two months ago, I shared with my growth partner that I’d become aware that I had a lot on this earth to do and it was important that I have the health to do it.  I believe my words were heard by the universe because major shifts started happening at that point.  Because there are so many things that have occurred, I can’t give them due justice in one post.  I’m writing this one to bridge the gap from “Journey of a Compulsive over eater” to the “Spiritual path of a compulsive over eater”  I haven’t yet decided if I’ll rename my blog.  I’m playing with it all.  I just know that I’ve been missing my writing and I know it’s also part of the journey.  I have moments of clarity when I put my words out in the world.  In fact, I hadn’t even thought of renaming my blog until I was writing this.  Let this newest life begin!

About Yvette

I feel one of my purposes is to share my healing journey to help heal others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

