It’s a journey. Point taken.

This journey with my relationship with food and myself has seemingly taken many side roads and the reality is I’m right where I need to be.  I’ve been quiet lately because there are times when the work feels too cumbersome to share.  I also select what I share because for the past year or more I’ve wanted to  censure the types of comments I get back.  You see- this journey is not about food even though it’s about food.  What I mean by that is when I’ve shared my challenges I’ve gotten comments back from others about trying different diets, food plans and exercises.  Those comments were such emotional triggers for me that I did my best to avoid them and that, at times, meant not to share.  This road I’m taking is about looking in at me and who I am to myself and for myself.  The food I choose is indicative of the love I feel for myself.  Therefore, points, calories and restriction won’t change a thing.

A few days ago, I figured out how I could ask people to support me on this journey if they felt to inclined.  That’s simply to ask- how is your journey going?  You see- there is no destination.  This has been a life long journey for me and it will continue to be so.  I hope that the words that I share make a difference for you in your own journey.

About Yvette

I feel one of my purposes is to share my healing journey to help heal others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s a journey. Point taken.

  1. Suzanne Young says:

    I support you Yvette. You are beautiful just as you are. You speak truth, you share deeply personal things and you do it with style and grace. I always admire how well you bite your tongue sometimes when in groups because I KNOW there is much brewing inside. how is your journey going today?

Leave a Reply

