What’s this cry about?

So, after I called the Dr.’s to find out what to do about this gnawing hunger pangs, I hung up the phone and just cried.  It didn’t take me long to realize why.  I was crying because I was feeling hungry and disappointed.

I was told that I wouldn’t feel that hunger if the band was inflated to the right point.  I had been ecstatic about that because it was taking the pressure off me.  This band, this tool, was keeping me from being hungry so I just had to eat to nourish.  Now, I wanted to eat to fulfill hunger and that’s not how it’s supposed to be!  It’s not supposed to be that way. It’s supposed to be easier. At least, that’s what the little girl says.  I had prepared myself as best I could for the emotional part of this journey.  I had not counted on having to deal with the emotional part and the physical hunger as well.

My adult knows it’s  not an easy journey.   I’m sure it’ll be filled with loads of tears and learning and this was just one of those lessons.

About Yvette

I feel one of my purposes is to share my healing journey to help heal others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

