What a great idea! Really?

So, I had this idea. Why not blog about my journey with compulsive overeating?  It’s a huge issue in the US but instead of dealing with the emotions of it all, we are a society that creates another miracle drug, operation or food to solve it all.  Don’t get me wrong.  I know many who have had much success with all those things listed.  However, for those of us who are compulsive over eaters and addicts those things aren’t the end of the journey. We still have to deal with the addiction.

I have been a compulsive over eater for at least 39 years and I am now 44.  I don’t ever remember not having food be the center of my universe.  This journey will be one that will take me on highs and lows.  I’m sure of that.  In fact, after I decided it would be a great idea to share this journey, I found myself off the path of abstinence for more than a week and I’m still there.  My purpose for sharing this journey is that I found out after only a few weeks in Overeaters Anonymous  (OA) that I’m NOT alone!  The things I’ve experienced and felt were shared by others.  It was such a relief to realize I was not alone.  Then I got to thinking that there are so many who will not go to an OA meeting for whatever reason. I want them to know they are not alone as well.  Hence, my blog was born.

About Yvette

I feel one of my purposes is to share my healing journey to help heal others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What a great idea! Really?

  1. Julieanne Davidson says:

    where are these meetings?

Leave a Reply

